Weekly $ Checkup 2.3

  1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on Valentine’s Day stuff – $35. I wanted to be completely frugal and not spend anything, but I ended up making bf a delicious (read: 780c/slice) sour-cream chocolate cake with peanut butter cream cheese frosting and a chocolate-peanut butter glaze among other things. This wasn’t too terrible for my budget since my mom surprise deposited $30 into my account, and I pawned some electronics.
  2. Today I am thankful that I’ve finally finished eating my V-Day cookies so their deliciousness won’t stare me into the face every day.
  3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was catching up on Grey’s Anatomy (yeah yeah, whatever).
  4. I will consider this week a success if I figure out what to do for bf’s birthday since there is no way I’m finishing his present by then.
  5. If I had today off I would work on the present in question! Or laundry. Or finally finish Catch 22 (worst book ever). Chores. I would do chores.
It certainly is.

It certainly is.